Cleanse verses diet – why is the Clean 9 so successful?

How I have Changed

How I have Changed

January is the month of diets and cleanses after the excesses of Christmas – but which should you choose – and if you have to do a cleanse or diet every January, then does it really work for you?  I had followed this pattern for years of losing a little weight through the year but then come Christmas, New Year  and two family birthdays, all in 10 days, I would still find myself in the same position needing to lose weight again each January.

So how have I turned things around and changed my life in the last year, which means I am starting 2013 already at my target weight, and I don’t have another year of frustration to look forward to? The secret is the Forever Living Clean 9 Cleansing Program.

Diet vs. Cleanse

One of the complex ways the liver deals with impurities is to increase body fat to wrap up these impurities to protect the body from their influence.  Think of all those take-away meals and sweet treats you eat through the year and especially at Christmas. The problem with a traditional diet is you lose the weight, but those impurities remain so you actually have a higher percentage of impurities in your new slimline body.  Your lean body mass decreases, which means your metabolic rate slows and you burn less fat.  When your body senses an increased level of these impurities it goes into emergency fat production – and when you return to normal eating your weight rebounds, and quite often you end up heavier than when you started.

Traditional Diet Vs Cleansing

Traditional Diet Vs Cleansing

Kicking off your healthy eating plan with the Clean 9 Cleanse means that your body sheds the impurities during the 9 day program, which means you feel healthier overall, and with fewer impurities in your system, your body sheds the fat and increases your lean body mass.  A higher lean body mass means you burn more energy even when at rest and you have a higher metabolic rate.  You need to increase your exercise levels as part of the process – the advice whilst on the detox is a minimum of 20 minutes’ exercise each day.

This means that when you finish your cleanse and go back to normal (but hopefully healthier) eating patterns – or move onto the 2nd stage offered by Forever Living – the F.I.T.1 program – you don’t rebound back to your former weight but have an excellent platform to continue your weight loss and achieve your personal goals – whilst feeling healthier and having more energy.

My Story

Wii Fit Screen Shots 2010-2012

Wii Fit Screen Shots 2010-2012

Personally, after my hip replacement in 2007 (see my previous blog post on Looking back and Going Forward) I decided that I needed to make my hip last as long as possible by shifting my excess weight and having a more active lifestyle.  I lost more than a stone during the first year (2010) with supplements and a slight increase in exercise, but gained quite a bit back over that first Christmas. So I started again in January 2011 and this time lost another stone by calorie counting and increasing my exercise levels … but from the September of that year I was stuck again.  I was then getting really fed up with the constant calorie counting – and although I increased my exercise levels (and discovered Zumba) I was just stuck on a plateau.  People did start to notice my weight loss though, as the exercise was changing my shape.

The change came on April 2012 when I was introduced to Forever Living and did my first Clean 9 cleanse.  At last I shifted off the plateau and reduced my weight – but more importantly, I was able to move down 2 dress sizes as my figure noticeably changed shape – as I had  more energy than I knew what to do with and my exercise levels rocketed.  I started getting compliments wherever I went – I have to admit I feel great.

So, going forward – I don’t need to calorie count any more, but I have improved my diet generally – and I did a 2nd Clean 9 cleanse  in November to build on my success.  I am keeping the exercise levels up but I know if I slip back into bad habits I now have the tools to stop myself – and the usual rebound of putting the weight straight back on when you return to your normal everyday diet has not happened.

Weight-Loss-125-x-125-AnimationIf you would like to find out more information about the Clean 9 Cleanse  or the Forever F.I.T. program then please take a look at my website .   You can purchase both products, or try the individual supplements and gels.  Get in touch for a simple online order form which offers a discount and free delivery – full details available on request.

Alternatively like our Facebook page to keep up to date with any special offers.  I have also written Clean 9 Cleanse Top Tips to help you get the best out of your Clean 9 experience.

7 thoughts on “Cleanse verses diet – why is the Clean 9 so successful?

  1. To maintaining a proper diet you need to eat an enough level of all
    nutrients and consume adequate water. Its hard to find something
    healthy that will not undo every one of the good your doing at meal times.

    • That’s why after the Clean 9 we have the Nutri Lean weight management program. They have all the nutrition we need in the shakes, and bee pollen and Aloe Gel so our bodies can work efficiently.

  2. Pingback: How Clean 9 Works and other FAQs | Silicon Bullet
  3. Pingback: health supplements
  4. Pingback: Male Detox Diet Plan | Home
  5. Pingback: How life changes – looking back and going forward. | Silicon Bullet Forever

Leave a Reply

