How much does it cost to join Forever Living?

So, you have looked at Forever Living, and you like the products, and you think that you could work with the person telling you all about them (hopefully me!), and you are interested in starting your own business. Your next question is always, “how much does it cost?”

This is quite often a stumbling block for prospective new team members, as they may be looking at the business because they need more money, and can’t find the funds in order to join the company in the first place.  It’s a Catch-22 situation.  So how can you get over this barrier?  You know the phrase ‘you have to speculate to accumulate’, or ‘you can’t make money without spending money’.  How many new businesses can you start with no investment at all?  I know of very few.

Business Owner Box

Business Owner Box

No Joining Fee

Firstly, there is no joining fee to join Forever Living, but you can purchase a Business Owner Box (Formerly the New Distributors Pack (NDP)) for just under £200 in the UK, which gets you straight onto the 2nd level of our marketing plan. In this box, you get a selection of our best-selling products, many of which can replace products which you would normally be buying in your monthly shop anyway: products like toothpaste, deodorant, shampoo, soap and moisturisers.  So when you are thinking of buying a box, think of the money that you will then not be spending buying your usual products.  Also in the box are our best-selling Aloe drinking Gels and a whole heap of literature to really help you to get your business running.  The value of the products and literature is much more than the amount that you pay for them.

Hartwell Aloe Stall

Me and my Aloe

We recommend that you try everything in the pack, as you need to use the products to be able to confidently recommend them, but if money is an issue, you can sell these products in order to recoup your money, then as you start to earn from your Forever business, you can treat yourself to one new product with each new order that you place, thus spreading the cost of your own products.  We suggest that you start your business with a fanfare, and your sponsor will support you in hosting a business launch to which you can invite friends and family.  Many new business owners earn enough commission from having 2 or 3 launches to more than cover the cost of their business owner box.

Joining without the Business Owner Box

If you really can’t find the funds for your box, there is another way.  You can join the company purely by placing an order for products for over £100 (just one Clean 9 for example).  You don’t get as much commission when you join in this way, but it means that if you have a launch party and get orders from friends and family, you can join without spending any money yourself at all.  We would then suggest that you set aside your profits from these parties in order to buy your box as soon as you can. Every distributor who joins Forever Living is entitled to buy a business owner box even if it takes them a while to be able to afford it.  You can also earn yourself the higher commission levels just by hitting a certain volume of sales.

If you are really struggling for money then take a look at my post 20 Ways to Raise the money to join Forever Living for some ideas on how to raise the cash.

What Next ?

So, if you really want to join Forever Living, but the cost of the box is stopping you, then give me a call and we can put a plan in place to enable you to get over this hurdle and really get moving with your new and exciting business.

And once you’ve joined – then read my post on “How Much Can You Expect to Earn with Forever Living”.

If you are in Ireland then check out my post “How Much Does is Cost to Join Forever Living in Ireland” , for South Africa and surrounding countries  then look at Joining Forever Living in South Africa ,  or if you are in another country then get in touch and I can send you the details about joining in your area.

You can’t change your life if you don’t change your thinking.


UK Trading Standards Statutory Warning

”Forever Living Products are a very proud & ethical company who pride ourselves on good practice.

It is illegal for a promoter or a participant in a trading scheme to persuade anyone to make a payment by promising benefits from getting others to join a scheme.

Do not be misled by claims that high earnings are easily achieved”

126 thoughts on “How much does it cost to join Forever Living?

  1. Reblogged this on musingsofacoeliaclibrarian and commented:
    When talking to people about the opportunity of joining the Forever Living business we are often asked about the cost. This post by my sister is an excellent reprise of why the New Distributor Pack (or business in a box) is such good value.
    I think the more significant question is what is the cost of not buying it – to your potential to achieve your goals in the future and to make a positive change to your life. I used to own a pet shop with my husband and it cost considerably more than £200 to start off the business and we never did really break even.
    Get in touch with me if you want to talk about the potential that investing this £200 could have on your future.

  2. Pingback: ForeverLivingNaija's Blog
  3. Pingback: How much can you expect to earn with Forever Living? | Silicon Bullet Forever
      • Polly in Tanzania,kindly interested in Forever living business.How can I connect with you to bring thisthing in Tanzania(east africa) my E-mail: [removed] .thks,you are wellcome for business partnership in Tanzania.

      • Polly, I have sent you all the information you need to join Forever Living in Tanzania and I really hope I can welcome you to our team. Our team is really growing in Africa this year and we would like to extend into more countries.

      • Please fill out the form on the Contact Me page at the top of my website, as the requirements for joining Forever Living depend on which country you are based in. I can then send you an application form and joining instructions for your country.

  4. Pingback: Do you want to know more about Forever? | Silicon Bullet Forever
  5. Pingback: How not to grow your network marketing team | Silicon Bullet Forever
  6. Pingback: How not to grow your network marketing team | victor forever living products BIZ
  7. Hello!
    I heard about forever living from a girl who lives near me she sent me the videos to watch and I am also going to an open evening next Tuesday! I was made redundant from my previous job when I went on maternity leave and have been struggling to find work to fit around my daughter (she is 9 months old) I also don’t have the money at the moment to buy the buisness pack but I am really interested in joining forever living and have been looking for an alternative as to not buy the buisness pack until I have enough money to afford it but i still want to start a buisness selling these products

  8. I heard about foverer living from a friend I’m unemployed at the moment I want to sell your product bt I dnt hv a money to buy the box I in johannesburg in Soweto please help me I want this business

    • Khanyie, I tried to send you an email but the message did not get through. Please can you send me a message through the Contact Me page on the blog and I will be able to send you details on how I can help you join Forever Living.

  9. Pingback: How Much Does it Cost to Join Forever Living in Ireland | Silicon Bullet Forever
  10. Id love to start this but im unable to get the funds together for the starter or even just the one order (£100) one which is a shame as I have seen some people really take off with this

  11. Pingback: Retailing with Forever Living | Silicon Bullet Forever
  12. Sir,i hav heard.abt forever and.i seriously wanna join.but my challenge is dat i dnt hav any funds nw. I hav actually started telling pple to join and they are all interested
    please help me join the business
    i intend joining with 165000.for 5 case credit. Tanx.

  13. Hello,

    If you sign up to the business box and decided 2 weeks in that the business isn’t for you, can you get your £200 back? (Like you do for products – 60 day money back). Or do you loose that money?

    • As Forever Living are a member of the Direct Selling Organisation in the UK we abide by their rules, all contained in the full terms and conditions you should read before signing up. The relevant part is here “If I cancel, or the Company terminates, my appointment within its first 14 days I may cancel any unfulfilled orders with the Company without charge and receive a full refund of anything I have paid in connection with my participation in these selling arrangements.” Please message me if you would like a full copy of the terms and conditions. So if you return the box and all products with a letter of resignation within the first 14 days you can get your money back.

  14. Hi, I love your blog. It has been a good source for me to find out more about the business. I’m looking to join with one of my friends though admittedly nervous about the recruiting aspect.

    • You can probably join with an order for products as you can in most countries. You can’t really expect to start a new buy without some kind of investment though. I’d advise starting saving a little money each week until you can afford the box is always the best way to start.

  15. Hi my name is Judith l want to join forever living through my mother in law she is in Zimbabwe and lm in the Uk she is a distributor so how can l join thanks.

    • Your Mum needs to talk to her Zimbabwe head office to get her account switched on for sponsoring in UK. Then you can fill out a UK application form with her details as your sponsor and buy the business owner box.

    • Sinead. It is great that you would like to start your own Forever Living business. The best way to start would be to save for the £200 for the business owner box and use this time to do your research and learn more about the company and the products. If you message me via the contact me link at the top of the page I can send information for you to learn more and share. We have business presentations all over the UK so I can point you to your nearest one. If you live near one of our team you could join through having a launch party and placing an order so do let me know where you are based.

    • There was one tonight in Ipswich, Tue, Oct 20th 2015 20:00, then it will be every other Tuesday.

      Location:
      Holiday Inn, Orwell, The Havens, Suffolk, IP3 9SJ

      Business Presentation (BP)
      7.45pm for an 8.00pm start.
      Finish 9.00pm

      If you want to go but don’t have a sponsor to take you then let me know and I can let the organisers know to expect you and make you welcome.

  16. How can I become member or start in forever in Gurgaon , India. Can I start it even if Iam employed or in that case will need to join with my wife as primary. Are there any promoters or members in my area

    • There’s no joining fee but there is a minimum first order. You can’t expect to recommend products if you have never tried them! Please use Contact Me at the top of the page to get in touch for more details.

  17. Hiya – I am considering joining Forever Living Products and have been approached by a few people regarding it. Your blog has been wonderful in helping me understand how it all works and really think through if I would be able to do it. My biggest fear is not the recruiting but the selling – I really wouldn’t feel comfortable offering the products to my friends all the time as I wouldn’t like it if someone did that to me….. Are there lots of other ways that I would be able to sell the products?!? Are you given lots of suggestions of how to sell them without involving your friends all the time?! Many thanks, Sophie

  18. i’m in south africa so i want to know if i join with R5700 how many products will i get and if i make good business how much salary or profit can i get at the end of the month

    • Felicity, I tried to reply to your questions via email but I think your address must be incorrect. Please use the Contact Me link at the top of the page to send me your details and I will be able to answer your questions and send more information.

  19. hello my name is Joseph from tanzania i would also love to start a business and join in with forever please help me too my email is {email removed}

  20. Hi – I am Momin Khan, 21 year old male from India, I want to start business in Forever Living Products. I’ve heard about this products before and I found this products very useful, Iv’e got positive feedbacks from customer who using this product and that makes me think to join Forever Living. How can i start this business in India?
    Sorry my english is no good!! -_-
    And i loved reading your blog 🙂
    Thanks!

    • Thank you for the kind comments about my blog – I have sent you an email with details of joining in India. If you don’t receive it please use Contact Me at the top of the page to send me a message so I can reply.

  21. hi i’m puseletso, i’m in south africa johannesburg i want know if i join with R5700 how many products will i get and if i work hard and make good business how much will i get as a salary

      • Hi love, I’m an FBO myself and I’m currently trying to find a video to send to a prospect in SA! Ur blog came up on a Google search! Where did you find the video for SA? Quick search and I can’t find any new ones xx

      • Our SA video is by Natalie Heeley and is for anyone in her downline, the Power Team. We subscribe to a support site (all proceeds are donated to charity) and view the videos there.

      • Damn I’m not in bet downline lol. I’m sure Jayne will have one, just wanted to see if I could find it myself first without asking 🙈 Xx

  22. Hope you well,i was a member three years ago and i want to rejoin can i get my pin again?whats required of me?I find your blog sensensible and encouraging.Thank you.

    • Becky, if you still know your ID and have not ordered for 2 years you can transfer to our team and we can help you get started again. Please send me your no via contact me and let’s have a chat.

  23. Pingback: How much can you expect to earn with Forever Living? | Silicon Bullet Forever
  24. Hi silicon I m khushi from India …I m a new joined distributor to forever living product….I read your blog and found quite helpful….all the best,,,,keep it up……and shares all the possible business opportunities in flp….Thanks

  25. Pingback: What is Forever Living? | Silicon Bullet Forever
  26. I am in love with the forever living product. I wish to join it now for the awesome products that is of help to humanity. Please I want to join.from Nigeria in Africa continent.

    • I would be happy to send you further information. Use the Contact Me link at the top of the page to let me know where you are based and your details and I’ll send the appropriate information over to you.

  27. Pingback: 20 Ways to Raise the money to join Forever Living | Silicon Bullet Forever
  28. Pingback: Joining Forever Living in South Africa | Silicon Bullet Forever
  29. Pingback: Learn more about Forever Living | Silicon Bullet Forever
  30. Hello Mr/Madame
    I am Johannes setlhare and i like to be one of the business owner by selling Forever living products i believe that i will be one of best seller.
    I believe that in our district we don’t have those products and believe that the business will fly there will be more fruits from the business.

    Now i want to join but how to join what is it you need to join and with how much money .
    That all i wanted to know about.

    Your sincerely Johannes!!!

    • Thank you for your enquiry. Please message me via the contact me page at the top of this page and let me know where you are based then I can send you the appropriate information about joining Forever Living in your area as we operate in over 150 countries but the joining criteria vary from country to country.

Leave a Reply

