I’d love to join Forever Living, but I don’t have time!

I often meet people who are really keen to join Forever Living, but just don’t consider that they have enough time to start a new business.  You might be unemployed and looking for a job, you might be in a job already which demands long hours and doesn’t give much respite, or maybe you have lots of hobbies which take up your time. Whatever it is, you are a busy person and you don’t have any ‘free’ time.  Whatever you are doing you will be filling all of the time available with something (there is no such thing as free time)  – the trick is in deciding if there is anything you are currently doing that you could reduce or replace with your new business.

After my Hip Replacement

After my Hip Replacement

My story is that I already run a successful IT business with my husband, which has been our primary source of household income since 2000.  We work well together, but back in 2007 I had a complete right hip replacement, and wasn’t able to work in our business properly for over 6 months.  This meant that my husband had to look after me, our 2 children, and run our business single-handed.  It was a tough time for both of us.  Although I am now going through a period of remission and I am feeling super healthy and active, I wanted to develop an alternative income which doesn’t rely on us charging our time out at an hourly rate.  This means that when the inevitable happens and my health deteriorates we won’t be so reliant on our traditional business income.  Running my two businesses side by side, I am still maintaining our current income from the IT business, but building up an alternative income in my second Forever Living business.

I also have many hobbies: I sing in 3 choirs, love Zumba and exercise, and going walking in our local forest and also act as Mum’s taxi to our 2 teenagers who go to different schools in two local towns.

How can I build a Forever Living business when I am already busy?

  • Use social media to reach and connect to people. There are tools to help schedule posts at times when you are  busy and need to be elsewhere.  Just a few focused minutes a day can mean that you can schedule your posts or write blog posts (like this one), which can then be shared throughout the rest of the day or week.  Using your phone to keep connected helps, too.
  • Stop watching the soaps on TV! You could be building a business in those wasted hours.
  • Tell everyone you meet in your day-to-day life about your business. In the supermarket, at choir practice, at the school gates. Wherever you go already, strike up a conversation with the people there.  Today, I popped into a local cafe for lunch, and as I have lent samples of the products to the staff before, they are now regular customers, and just by mentioning that I’m about to place an order this week I’ve had a repeat order for one of our skincare products. I was going to the cafe anyway (I go there quite a lot!) and I’ve covered the cost of my lunch with the order placed.  Cafes can also stock certain Forever Living products like FAB energy drinks and Protein bars, so the cafe itself is a customer too.
  • Plan who you need to speak to today and when you have 5 minutes, sitting in the car waiting for the children to come out of school, or waiting for the dinner to finish cooking, make those calls to book meetings or just check on how your customers are doing.  They don’t need to be long calls, we cover in the training what to say to people and how to approach them. Sometimes a quick “I’ve only got 5 minutes but can we meet for a coffee for me to tell you more” is all that it needs.

I have found that it really is a cling film business to which you can devote as little or as much time as you find you have.  The trick is to make your Forever Living business a part of the life you lead already, and touch your business every day.

You can’t  build up a new business or expect to earn an income without hard work and putting in your best effort.  But if you seriously want to build up a new Forever Living business, don’t make the excuse, “I don’t have time”.  Those who see the opportunity will make time in their day for their new business.  What are you waiting for?  Find 5 minutes to give me a call and let’s get started helping you to build up your business.

So you want flexible hours? No Problem!

So you want flexible hours? No Problem!

5 thoughts on “I’d love to join Forever Living, but I don’t have time!

  1. Reblogged this on Kate Millin's Management Musings and commented:
    The truism is always ask a busy person if you want something done. When you are looking at starting your own business the real question you should ask yourself is ‘why am I doing this?’ Use this to establish clear goals that you feel really passionately about achieving.
    Once you have clear goals then you will find the time to do what needs to be done. It is amazing how many things you do that aren’t so important if you need to use the time to build a new life and an income.
    Get in touch with me for a chat about your new future and how I can support you in achieving it.

  2. Reblogged this on musingsofacoeliaclibrarian and commented:
    The truism is always ask a busy person if you want something done. When you are looking at starting your own business the real question you should ask yourself is ‘why am I doing this?’ Use this to establish clear goals that you feel really passionately about achieving.
    Once you have clear goals then you will find the time to do what needs to be done. It is amazing how many things you do that aren’t so important if you need to use the time to build a new life and an income.
    Get in touch with me for a chat about your new future and how I can support you in achieving it.

  3. Pingback: I’d love to join Forever Living, but I don’t have time! | Fast Online Income

Leave a Reply

