Keto Fitness Podcast

Having seen one of my before and after progress pics on the Keto Fitness Club, Mark invited me onto his podcast to tell my Keto story. I met Mark through business networking with 4Networking and when he first came to the meetings he didn’t have any idea on where his business would go over the following 4 years. I am pleased I was able to support and cheerlead Mark from the sidelines on his journey. If you’d like the same support I have had on my journey or to see all the recipes Mark shares then do try this link. https://www.ketofitnessclub.com/pages/free-recipe-library/?ref=AloeAly

Feeling healthy is a lot more than just losing weight

I actually didn’t intend to switch to a Keto lifestyle – I just quite liked the food Mark brought to meetings like pancakes, pizza and brownies. I was a serial yo-yo dieter – when I was ‘on’ a diet I would lose a bit of weight but none of the plans I followed were sustainable. As soon as returned to my usual habits the weight would pile back on and I would end up back where I started. So trying these delicious foods Mark made which I could eat without calorie counting made me think I might like to try this Keto thing as it might be sustainable with such fabulous recipes.

What I have found is mindset has been the biggest change in my Keto journey. I changed from hankering after potatoes and doughnuts to thinking about what these foods would do to my body, and I just didn’t want to eat them anymore. It changed from a feeling of denying myself to a feeling of nourishing my body with delicious foods I love so there was no longer any space for those old foods I used to eat. I am not saying I never eat potatoes or doughnuts, now I have hit my target weight and I am happy with how my body feels then I can, if I want, eat them but I don’t want to eat them 95% of the time. Duncan Price at Mind Affinity has really helped with my mindset all around food and I highly recommend his Relax Club which is like a gym visit for the mind https://mindaffinity.co.uk/relax?ref=5

I was asked this week though if I actually feel better on Keto. It’s hard to say as I don’t know how I would feel if I wasn’t following this way of life. I have found now I no longer need my CPAP machine for my sleep apnoea, I love to walk miles in the beautiful countryside with my dog Daisy, I drink Forever Aloe Vera every day and take a selection of supplements alongside my Keto lifestyle and my skin is clearer, I no longer have an itchy scalp or get regular tummy aches so I’m sure I am happier than I would be without this!

So if you are interested in hearing Mark and I have a chat on the podcast to hear more of my journey then I will post the link here as soon as it is published!

Leave a comment